About Me

Hello there!

I am working on this blog to be an navigate my world. This is completely new to me and want to share it to the world around me. This a little scary to me but seems like it’s something that isn’t always talked about. I am pansexual and polyamorous. I want to be able to share my examples and help those who are in similar situations as me know they aren’t alone. Please know that I have absolutely no idea what I am doing and that I am reading books, blogs and learning by trial and error. Please share your stories and comments with me. We can learn together.

Secondly even though just by looking at me, you wouldn’t think that I have the mental and physical medical conditions that I do. This is why I’ve felt the need to start this blog. I think it’s time to get an honest and humorous voice out there for young adults out there. We’re so often thought of as ‘invincible’ and part of that’s because we ourselves thing that. Heck, I still think that I am and I know that I’m not.

My back story:

I was adopted as a teenager after living in and out of the foster care system for 9 years. My adopted parents of passed away (Mom in 2005 and Dad 2014). It’s been a struggle. I do know my biological parents and have a strained and unique relationship with them.

I live with OCD, anxiety, ADD/ADHD, Fibromyalgia, Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome PCOS, Insulin Resistance (due to the PCOS), and chronic migraines. I have a couple of skin conditions: Keratosis Pilaris which mainly affects my thighs and upper arms and seborrheic dermatitis which affects my scalp. I do not list these conditions to try to receive pity or try to say my life sucks in any way. I honestly can’t say that my life sucks.

I LOVE my life. I love EVERY part of my life some parts more than others, but every part of it. I hope that by writing this blog I can help people learn to love their lives too.

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Thank you for being transparent. I did know all these things and can relate to some of it as my spouse suffers from OCD, ADD/ADHD and extreme Anxiety. I used to think…”oh just go exercise and burn off that anxiety” or “why can’t you just let it go…” but I have done a lot of research the past few years and in really trying to understand I have learned that you can’t understand totally unless you also walk in those shoes. it can be so painful to watch as he tries so hard to negotiate his way through it. I have close friends that suffer from anxiety, it is real and crippling at times. I have a new heart for this and a new respect. Thank you for being brave and starting your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!! It’s definitely a struggle. I am so happy that you have researched and taken the time to understand the condition(s). My husband and I have had many conversations on not only what I need for my conditions but what he needs as my care giver. It’s a lot of give and take.

      Like

Leave a Reply

